Meet the YMCA Summer Camp Team

Meet our talented team of YMCA summer camp directors who work hard behind the scenes to plan and organize everything that goes into making our camps a success!

Here's a closer look at the dedicated professionals who will help your kids have the Best. Summer. Ever! at our summer camps across Chester County! If you have any general questions regarding summer camp, please reach out to campadmin@ymcagbw.org.

 

Nita Leech, Regional Director of Camp & Youth Programming, Brandywine and Lionville Community YMCA

Nita can be reached at 610-380-9622, ext. 2422 or jleech@ymcagbw.org

Contact Nita

Kirstan Dolinger, Senior Childcare Director, Jennersville YMCA

Kirstan started her Y career at the Jennersville YMCA in 2004 and has served in multiple roles including camp counselor, preschool coordinator, Early Childcare Learning Center Director and her current role as Senior Child Care Director. “I love that we create lifetime memories for our campers,” she says.

Favorite Camp Tradition: Cheer Wars

Kirstan can be reached at 610-896-9622, ext. 2543 or kdolinger@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Kirstan

Marissa Stigler, Youth Development and Camp Director, Jennersville YMCA

Marissa can be reached at 610-869-9622, ext. 2554 or at mstigler@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Marissa

Jennifer Eckert, Advanced Childcare Director, Kennett Area YMCA

Jenny can be reached at 610-444-9622, ext. 2355 or at jeckert@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Jenny

Jess Jones, Summer Camp and SACC Director, Kennett Area YMCA

Jess can be reached at 610-444-9622, ext. 2320 or at jjones@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Jess

Janet Kabakjian, Camp Director, Octorara YMCA Program Center

Janet became a director at the Octorara YMCA Program center in 2001 and currently directs the summer camp program, as well as the preschool and school age childcare program. She loves every age in child development. “It has been a joy to spend a fun filled summer with a child, watch them grow into a young adult and then become a camp counselor giving back the fun and joy they experienced at Y camp.”

Favorite Camp Tradition: Camp Cheer Wars

Janet can be reached at 610-596-9622 ext. 2701 or jkabakjian@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Janet

Sean Magro, Camp Director, West Chester Area YMCA

Sean can be reached at 610-431-9622, ext. 2219 or smagro@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Sean

Loraine Disciullo, Senior Association Director of Child Programs and Youth Development

Loraine can be reached at 610-643-9622, ext. 2124 or ldisciullo@ymcagbw.org.

Contact Loraine